Axioms Of Life: Practice

I know, but I still don’t

“Axioms,” I came across this word in school when learning maths as part of theorems [you know those lengthy four marks answers you would always end with “hence proved”]. Axioms are self-evident truths that need no proof. For, e.g., an infinite number of lines can pass through a single point. It’s evident and does not need to be proved. Just like maths, there are axioms about life as well. If you need to be good at something, you need to practice and not just practice but practice deliberately. How many do it?

Wrong Reasons Make Good Things Bad

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, but I realize now that I wanted it for the wrong reasons. I wanted it to show off. Some people show-off their wealth, others their well-chiseled body. I guess having a published book was my way of showing off. Maybe the 30-day challenge was my way to prove to myself that I got what it takes to be a “successful writer” and I did it for the sake of doing it. There were times when I didn’t enjoy going through the process of writing. I started the challenge to practice to be a better writer, but I was too concerned about ticking off the box.

Axiom Of Life: Practice If You Want To Be Better

I want to be a writer. I want to be the best writer in the world. I know that it will not happen overnight. I know that I cannot be the best writer in the world overnight. I know that I have to practice. The more I practice, the better I get at writing. I want to everything there is to know about writing.

I Want To Write Because I Love To

I want to go back to the time when I did not have to stare at a blank screen for minutes and think about what I want to write. I do that enough for a couple of blogs I run. This here is my space and I write here because I want to write, I write here because I love to write. There is no 30-day challenge or a write at least once a week task here. If you are reading this, I am grateful but I am writing for “ME”. I write because I enjoy the process of writing. My fingers hitting the keyboard, listening to the clicking noise of the keyboard. This is my platform. I stand here and yell what I want to get off my chest. I write because it makes me happy.

 

Leave a Reply

