8 Life Lessons These 4 Books taught me.

One of my resolutions for 2016 was to read at least 1 book in a month. I have been on track especially since I shunned the traditional way of completely reading one book before starting with another.

Also instead of setting aside time to read, I just read whenever & wherever I find time to read. If I am not carrying a book, i use the kindle app on my phone. Now I don’t find waiting for someone annoying. I just whip out the phone and read.

Below are 8 of my favorite quotes that have deeply affected my perspective and moulded my thinking about life.

It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye
-The Little Prince

It is the eye of others and not our own which ruins us. If all the world were blind except myself I should not care for the fine clothes or furniture.
– The Art of Money Getting

“Every day is a new day. It is better to be lucky. But I would rather be exact. Then when luck comes you are ready.”
– The Old Man & The Sea

He recognized no such thing as luck. Everything with him was the result of a deliberate plan based upon knowledge.
– Great Fortunes & How They Were Made

Be Cautious, Be Bold.
You must exercise caution in laying your plan, but be bold in carrying them out.
– The Art of Money Getting

“In school we learn that mistakes are bad, and we are punished for making them. Yet, if you look at the way humans are designed to learn, we learn by making mistakes. We learn to walk by falling down. If we never fell down, we would never walk.
– Rich Dad Poor Dad

“Winners are not afraid of losing. But losers are. Failure is part of the process of success. People who avoid failure also avoid success.”
– Rich Dad Poor Dad

“There is a difference between being poor and being broke. Broke is temporary. Poor is eternal.
– Rich Dad Poor Dad

3o Day Writing Challenge: Day # 12
Leave a Reply

