No Title

I am free writing today because well to be honest I kind of fucked up today. I had all the time I needed to post an article today but like the hare running against the tortoise I thought I had enough time to be able to post a blog and when I woke up, it was too late to post a decent article here.

sorry-1186962_1280.jpg

I could skip posting an article today but then keeping the streak alive means so much to me. Is it often the case is it not?

Just doing something means so much to us that we forget the reason why we do it. Like I self imposed this challenge to be a better writer and to challenge myself on a daily basis and to also practice my writing, yet today I write not for all these but just so that I do not break the streak.

I came this close on missing out on posting everyday and it has only been 9 days. I will not be complacent any more. I might be complacent about most things in life but sure not this area. To me this is a challenge much more than it meant yesterday.

I shall make it a point to set a deadline and complete the task well before the deadline.

3o Day Writing Challenge: Day # 10
Leave a Reply

